Five New SEMA Directors Welcomed To 2008-2009 Board - Engine Builder Magazine
Connect with us


Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Five New SEMA Directors Welcomed To 2008-2009 Board


Results of the 2008-2009 SEMA Board of Directors election are final, with five individuals joining this esteemed leadership group. This year’s elections are the result of record high voter turnout from both the Manufacturer and Distributor/Retailer categories.

Click Here to Read More

The new members in the manufacturer category are Ron Funfar, Hedman Hedders/Trans-Dapt; BJ Leanse, Big Country Truck Accessories; and Tim Watts, Superlift Suspension Systems. The new members in the distributor/retailer category are Luanne Brown of eTool Developers and Ed Orzetti of Keystone Automotive Operations Inc.

Incumbents Chris Thomson of AIRAID Filter Company (manufacturer category) and Ralph Accinno of Racer’s Equipment Warehouse (distributor/retailer category) were re-elected to the Board.

The SEMA Board of Directors is credited with identifying ways to help companies in the automotive specialty-equipment industry succeed and prosper. The SEMA Board of Directors is a guiding force behind key programs aimed at advancing the industry.


The entire SEMA membership votes and influences the future of the market. SEMA’s membership delivered the highest voter turnout ever, with a 71% response rate in the manufacturer category and 62% in the distributor/retailer category.

The SEMA Board of Directors for the 2008-2009 year will be as follows:

Chairman: Jim Cozzie, Zoom Performance Products

Chairman-Elect: Rick Rollins, MSD Performance Group

Ralph Accinno, Racer’s Equipment Warehouse

Gale Banks, Gale Banks Engineering

Luanne Brown, eTool Developers

Donnie Eatherly, P&E Distributors Inc.

Larry Erickson, Ford, Strategic Design Studio

Doug Evans, Source Interlink Media

Ron Funfar, Hedman Hedders/Trans-Dapt

Dennis Gage, “My Classic Car,” Bradley David Productions

Anne K. Johnson

BJ Leanse, Big Country Truck Accessories

Tony Napoli, American Speed Center

Ed Orzetti, Keystone Automotive Operations Inc.

Bill Perry, Bill Perry & Associates

Richard Sherman, Baer Brake Systems

Mike Spagnola, Street Scene Equipment

David Stutts, Hot Rod Air Inc.

Chris Thomson, AIRAID Filter Company

Mark Toebben, DCi, Direct Communications Inc.

Tim Watts, Superlift Suspension Systems

Van Woodell, Weathers Auto Supply

Jeep Worthen, Auto Meter

Dave Wrobleski, Jim Wrobleski & Co.

“We all owe a debt of gratitude to the individuals who serve as volunteers on the SEMA Board of Directors,” said Chris Kersting, SEMA president and CEO. “These are individuals who demonstrate dedication and leadership, and they give their knowledge and expertise to help make the industry strong and successful.”


For the first time in SEMA history, the Board of Director’s ballots were made available to the membership electronically, giving them the ability to cast their votes conveniently and easily from the computer.

The newly elected members will take the oath of office just prior to the SEMA Installation Banquet & Gala Fundraiser, taking place Friday, July 25, 2008, in Irvine, CA. Also during the event, outgoing members will be recognized, and the new SEMA Hall of Fame inductees will be honored. Outgoing Board members are: Matt Agosta from Steele Rubber Products; Dick Hill from Centerforce Clutches; Patrick Judge from Keystone Automotive Operations; Bill Wagner, Jr. from Winfield Consumer Products/Husky Liners; and Jon Wyly from Arrow Speed Warehouse.


To learn more about the event, visit

Engine Builder Magazine