SEMA Announces Board of Directors Election Results - Engine Builder Magazine
Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel

Engine News

SEMA Announces Board of Directors Election Results


Evans fills the position held for the past two
years by Nate Shelton of B&M Automotive Group. Shelton will begin
serving his term as chairman in July. The newly elected SEMA board
volunteers are Kyle Fickler of Weld Racing and Tim Watts of Superlift
Suspension. Jeff Bates of Bob Cook Sales was re-elected and will serve
another term.

Click Here to Read More


2013–2014 SEMA Board of Directors

• Chairman of the Board: Nate Shelton, B&M Automotive Group

• Chairman-elect: Doug Evans, Source Interlink Media

• Immediate-Past Chairman: Scooter Brothers – COMP Performance Group


Board Members

• Jeff Bates – principal/partner, Bob Cook Sales

• Jim Bingham – president and CEO, Winner’s Circle Speed & Custom Inc.

• Luanne Brown – president and CEO, eTool Developers

• Nick Gramelspacher – national sales manager, Meyer Distributing

• John Hotchkis – president, Hotchkis Performance LLC

• Kyle Fickler – vice president of sales, Weld Racing

• JR Moore – director, warehouse operations, Performance Warehouse

• Russell Stephens – president, MSD Performance

• Tim Watts – vice president of sales and marketing, Superlift Suspension

• Steve Wolcott – CEO, ProMedia LLC


John Johnson of The Spartan Group will serve as secretary/treasurer, and
Russ Deane of Trainum, Snowdon & Deane continues as general



The newly elected SEMA Board of Directors will be recognized during the
SEMA Installation Banquet & Gala Fundraiser, Friday, July 26, at the
Sheraton Fairplex Conference Center, Pomona, Calif. Also during the
banquet, outgoing Board members Greg Adler of Transamerican Auto Parts,
Joel Ayres of Bedslide/Takit Inc., Jim Chick of Bestop Inc., Donnie
Eatherly of P&E Distributors, Myles Kovacs of DUB Publishing Inc.,
Tim Martin of K&N Engineering, Van Woodell of Weathers Auto Supply
and Jeep Worthan of Auto Meter will be recognized and honored for their
service and their contributions to the industry. The event also will
feature a special tribute to the 2013 SEMA Hall of Fame Inductees:
George Barris, Eric Grant, Wade Kawasaki and Joe Schubeck.

Engine Builder Magazine