SEMA Announces Board Election Results - Engine Builder Magazine

SEMA Announces Board Election Results

The following is the complete list of the 2018–2019 SEMA Board of Directors, effective at the close of the board meeting, July 20.

Donnie Eatherly

Results of the 2018 SEMA Board of Directors election are in, with Donnie Eatherly from P&E Distributors Inc., Dan Kahn from Kahn Media Inc., Brian Lounsberry from Motovicity Distribution, Dr. Jamie Meyer from General Motors and Steve Whipple from Edelbrock LLC elected to serve on the Board.

While Kahn is a current SEMA Board member who was re-elected onto the group, Eatherly has served as a past Board member, and Lounsberry, Meyer and Whipple will join as new SEMA Board members.


Dan Kahn

The following is the complete list of the 2018–2019 SEMA Board of Directors, effective at the close of the board meeting, July 20:

  • Chairman of the Board: Wade Kawasaki, Coker Group
  • Chairman-Elect: Tim Martin, K&N Engineering Inc.
  • Immediate-Past Chairman and Secretary: Doug Evans, Crower Cams & Equipment Co. Inc.
  • Treasurer: Peter Lehman, Granite Creek Capital Partners LLC



Brian Lounsberry

Board Members

  • Greg Adler, Transamerican Auto Parts
  • Chris Douglas, COMP Performance Group
  • Donnie Eatherly, P&E Distributors Inc.
  • Kyle Fickler, Aeromotive Inc.
  • Dan Kahn, Kahn Media Inc.
  • James Lawrence, Power Automedia
  • Brian Lounsberry, Motovicity Distribution
  • Dr. Jamie Meyer, General Motors
  • Les Rudd, Bob Cook Sales
  • Steve Whipple, Edelbrock LLC
Dr. Jamie Meyer

David Goch of Webster, Chamberlain & Bean LLP, and Russ Deane, of Trainum, Snowdon & Deane, continue as general counsels.

SEMA Board members are industry representatives who volunteer their time to lead and guide the association. They are elected by all SEMA-member companies and represent the key membership categories: manufacturers, distributors/retailers, manufacturers’ rep and services.

The entire 2018–2019 SEMA Board of Directors will be honored and recognized during the SEMA Installation & Gala in July. At the same time, outgoing SEMA Board members Jim Bingham of Winner’s Circle Speed & Custom Inc., Susan Carpenter of CPG, Laurel Dasher of MagnaFlow and Nick Gramelspacher of Meyer Distributing will be concluding their volunteer terms and honored for

Steve Whipple

their service and contributions. The event will also feature a special tribute to the 2018 SEMA Hall of Fame inductees: Donnie Eatherly, Ed Pink and Chris Thomson.

Details and tickets to the SEMA Installation & Gala are available at

You May Also Like

Dayco to Offer eXtra Loyalty Program

Shops can earn points for Dayco kit and water pump purchases.

Dayco, an engine products and drive systems supplier for the automotive, industrial and aftermarket industries, has become a partner brand for the industry’s eXtra loyalty program.

eXtra is a multi-brand loyalty offering geared toward automotive repair shop owners that allows them to buy, earn and redeem points without cutting box tops or tracking sales. It currently has 17,000 participating shop owners in the U.S. and Canada, and is growing rapidly.

Sick Week 2024 Results

Sick Week 2024 definitely didn’t disappoint! See the results.

Isky Racing Cams’ Ron Iskenderian Has Passed Away at 75

Ron Iskenderian, the son of industry icon Ed Iskendarian and the former vice president of Isky Racing Cams, has passed away at the age of 75. He was the eldest son of Ed and Alice Iskendarian.  Related Articles – MPMC Media Trade Conference to Relocate in 2025 – Mobil 1 Celebrates 50th Anniversary – Lewis

MPMC Media Trade Conference to Relocate in 2025

The SEMA Motorsports Parts Manufacturers Council (MPMC) Media Trade Conference, the aftermarket’s premier conference for establishing connections between motorsports parts manufacturers and media professionals, is relocating from Los Angeles, California to Orlando, Florida in 2025.  Related Articles – Formula 1 Rejects Andretti and Cadillac – Nasr Victorious at Rolex 24 for Penske, Porsche – Competitors

Mobil 1 Celebrates 50th Anniversary

In 2024, ExxonMobil will commemorate its 50-year history of the Mobil 1 brand with a series of initiatives across partnerships, motorsports, and virtual reality, each of which will highlight the brand’s legacy and what’s to come. Related Articles – Hot Rod Drag Week 2024 to Celebrate 20th Anniversary – Engine Builder Hall of Fame Names

Other Posts

Holley Names Philip Dobbs Sr. VP of Customer Experience Marketing

Dobbs to lead customer engagement, digital strategy, and brand focus across Holley’s verticals.

Steve Green to Lead Hot Shot’s Secret Dealer Sales

Green will be responsible for developing the strategy to expand the Hot Shot’s Secret dealer network.

SEMA Accepting Nominations for Hall of Fame 2024 Class

The Hall of Fame recognizes exceptional individuals who have significantly enhanced the automotive aftermarket industry.

Cummins to Recall 600,000+ Diesel Ram Trucks Amidst $2B Penalty

The Ram pickups were fitted with “defeat devices,” federal officials say.