PRI Grand Opening Breakfast to Showcase Don Schumacher Racing Team - Engine Builder Magazine

PRI Grand Opening Breakfast to Showcase Don Schumacher Racing Team

Seven top drivers will take part in the exclusive event to kick off the 32nd annual Performance Racing Industry Trade Show in Indianapolis.

Don Schumacher Racing (DSR) drivers Tony Schumacher, Antron Brown, Leah Pritchett, Ron Capps, Jack Beckman, Matt Hagan, and Tommy Johnson Jr. will help kick off the 2019 Performance Racing Industry (PRI) Trade Show as special guests for the Grand Opening Breakfast on Thursday, December 12.

Offered exclusively for PRI Show attendees, the event features a live talk show-style program served up alongside a catered breakfast to some 3,000 industry professionals in the Indiana Convention Center’s Sagamore Ballroom just prior to the start of the three-day trade-only show. 

Emcee Ralph Sheheen of SPEED SPORT will lead a lively and entertaining discussion with the DSR team that is expected to include personal stories and accomplishments on and off the race track.

“It is an honor to have all seven Don Schumacher Racing drivers join us at the Breakfast and help kick off another amazing PRI Show,” said Karin Davidson, PRI Trade Show Director. “The drivers, along with new host Ralph Sheheen, will make for a very entertaining and unique Breakfast.”

DSR team members scheduled to appear at PRI are among the most accomplished drivers in drag racing today: 

  • Tony Schumacher: The legendary Top Fuel driver has recorded 84 wins in 153 career final rounds. He has won eight championships, including six straight from 2004 to 2009.
  • Antron Brown: The three-time Top Fuel world champion has scored 66 wins in 123 finals rounds during a professional career that began with a successful stint in Pro Stock Motorcycle.
  • Leah Pritchett: The talented competitor closed out her second full season as a DSR driver in 2018 with the Factory Stock Showdown Series championship and a top-five finish in the Top Fuel class.
  • Ron Capps: The 2016 Funny Car champion ranks second in the class with 63 event wins. He has also scored a victory in Top Fuel, becoming one of only 16 drivers in history to win in both classes.
  • Jack Beckman: The Funny Car racer scored a Super Comp championship before moving up to the professional classes, where he has 28 wins and earned the 2012 Funny Car championship.
  • Matt Hagan: A two-time Funny Car world champion (2011, 2014), he has 31 career victories in 58 final rounds. He also was the first Funny Car racer to break the 3.8-second barrier and reach 335 mph.
  • Tommy Johnson Jr.: He has competed in seven NHRA categories, including Top Fuel and Funny Car, recording 19 wins in 52 career final rounds.

Doors to the Sagamore Ballroom will open at 7 a.m., and the program will begin at 7:45 a.m. PRI attendees are admitted to the Breakfast free of charge, but guests are advised to arrive early, as seating is available on a first-come, first-served basis.

To register for the 2019 PRI Trade Show, secure hotel reservations, and sign up for free business seminars, log on to

You May Also Like

Lauri Eberhart Named CEO at Friends of Laguna Seca

Eberhart joins FLS as the group begins assessments of the facility ahead of numerous necessary improvements.

Friends of Laguna Seca (FLS), the organization set to take over management of the Laguna Seca Recreation Area and WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca in Monterey County, CA, has named Lauri Eberhart as its new CEO.

Eberhart previously ran day-to-day operations at Charlotte Motor Speedway and served as general counsel of Speedway Motorsports and Charlotte Motor Speedway for more than 12 years. 

Full Pull’s 2024 Streaming Schedule

The 16-week, 32-session streaming schedule will include commentary, behind-the-scenes content, interviews with class winners, track-side insight, and analysis.

2025 Daytona 500 Logo Unveiled

Logo pays tribute to iconic Harley J. Earl trophy presented to winner of The Great American Race.

SEMA Names Ryan Stutzman as New CFO

Stutzman replaces current Vice President and CFO George Afremow, who will retire in June after 12 years with SEMA.

Liqui Moly Sponsors World’s Largest Porsche 356 Gathering

Promoted annually with the seal of Porsche AG and the Official Porsche Club, the International Porsche 356 Meeting takes place on a rotating basis in several countries.

Other Posts

Sick Week Wins USA Today’s Readers’ Choice for Best Motorsports Race

The week-long event held throughout Florida, plays host to over 350 street cars.

NHRA Names New South Central Division Director

Johnson will oversee NHRA member tracks in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Louisiana, Arkansas and Mississippi.

McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown to Receive IMRRC’s Cameron R. Argetsinger Award

Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing, will receive the 10th annual IMRRC Cameron R. Argetsinger Award at a gala presented by Sahlen’s, NASCAR, Watkins Glen International and IMSA, on Thursday, September 12, 2024. The dinner and presentation will be held prior to the running of the NASCAR Go Bowling at The Glen event, September 11-15,

Schaeffler to Support Automotive Transmission Service Group Education

Schaeffler to provide ATSG members with ongoing education and technical resources.