36 Races Headline the 2021 USMTS Schedule - Engine Builder Magazine

36 Races Headline the 2021 USMTS Schedule

Officials from the United States Modified Touring Series (USMTS) have announced one of the richest schedule of events in the history of the dirt modified series for 2021.

“We’ve been blessed with having the best drivers, best fans and best marketing partners in the business for nearly a quarter-century now,” USMTS President and Co-Founder Todd Staley said. “If we learned nothing else in 2020, it was that life is short and fragile so we all need to enjoy every minute of it. I think our competitors will enjoy the money they take home from every race this year—somebody needs to pay these guys what they’re worth.”

With 36 nights of racing on the calendar, the main event winners are set to take home $310,032, with more than $1 million earmarked for payouts. Twenty-six of the 36 race nights will pay at least $10,000 to win. The other ten events carry a $5,000 top prize.

And, more than $230,000 will be awarded to the 10 finishers in the points standings, with a record-breaking $70,000 reserved for the 2021 USMTS National Champion.

The 2021 campaign begins with the 11th annual USMTS Texas Spring Nationals on February 26-27, at the RPM Speedway in Crandall, Texas, and Big O Speedway in Ennis, Texas. The season ends on Halloween weekend with the second annual Modster Mash tripleheader, which features a trio of $10,000-to-win events.

For the complete 2021 schedule: usmts.com/schedule.

You May Also Like

2025 Daytona 500 Logo Unveiled

Logo pays tribute to iconic Harley J. Earl trophy presented to winner of The Great American Race.

Daytona International Speedway has unveiled the 2025 Daytona 500 logo, paying tribute to the design roots of speed as it features the iconic Harley J. Earl Trophy front and center. Variations of Harley J. Earl awards were presented to Daytona 500 champions for decades. But, it wasn’t until 1998 that the modern Harley J. Earl Trophy featuring Earl’s Firebird I concept automobile, hand-sculpted by artist John Lajba, atop a black trioval base, was presented in Victory Lane.

SEMA Names Ryan Stutzman as New CFO

Stutzman replaces current Vice President and CFO George Afremow, who will retire in June after 12 years with SEMA.

Liqui Moly Sponsors World’s Largest Porsche 356 Gathering

Promoted annually with the seal of Porsche AG and the Official Porsche Club, the International Porsche 356 Meeting takes place on a rotating basis in several countries.

Sick Week Wins USA Today’s Readers’ Choice for Best Motorsports Race

The week-long event held throughout Florida, plays host to over 350 street cars.

NHRA Names New South Central Division Director

Johnson will oversee NHRA member tracks in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Louisiana, Arkansas and Mississippi.

Other Posts

McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown to Receive IMRRC’s Cameron R. Argetsinger Award

Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing, will receive the 10th annual IMRRC Cameron R. Argetsinger Award at a gala presented by Sahlen’s, NASCAR, Watkins Glen International and IMSA, on Thursday, September 12, 2024. The dinner and presentation will be held prior to the running of the NASCAR Go Bowling at The Glen event, September 11-15,

Schaeffler to Support Automotive Transmission Service Group Education

Schaeffler to provide ATSG members with ongoing education and technical resources.

Bryan LaFlam Secures Ownership Stake in BigStuff Total Power Management

LaFlam will work alongside Ben Davidow, who acquired the company in 2021, as co-owner and director of operations.

Mazak to Unveil New and Expanded Product at IMTS 2024

Mazak’s booth will feature a wide range of machines from its Ez, SYNCREX, QUICK TURN, NEO and INTEGREX series this year at IMTS.