Connect with us

Engine News

2021 SEMA Board of Directors Candidates Announced

The following candidates are vying for a seat on the SEMA Board of Directors:

Click Here to Read More

Chairman-elect (one open seat)
•    Kyle Fickler – Director, Driven Racing Oil
•    Les Rudd – President, Bob Cook Sales

Distributors/Retailers (two open seats):
•    Larry Montante – Vice President, Keystone Automotive Operations
•    Brian Rowland – Director, Walmart
•    Steve Whipple – Director, Jegs High Performance

Manufacturers (two open seats):
•    Ian Lehn – Founder, BOOSTane
•    Kim Pendergast – CEO/Owner, Magnuson Superchargers
•    Brian Reese – President/CEO, The Retrofit Source

Service (one open seat):
•    Lindsay Hubley – Managing Partner, Lodestone Events
•    Jim Liaw – President/Co-Founder, Formula Drift Holdings


Voting will take place online between May 11 and May 25 and is open to current SEMA-member companies. Votes must be cast by each company’s primary contact. Details on the upcoming election will be sent to the member company’s designated primary contact beginning April 30. Winners will be announced by May 28.



Engine of the Week

Supercharged 331 cid Small Block Ford Engine

Engine of the Week

3,000-HP Twin-Turbo 427 cid LS Engine

Diesel of the Week

1,000-HP 5.9L Cummins Engine

Engine of the Week

482 cid Stack Injected Ford FE Engine

Engine Builder Magazine