Formula E Announces 16-Race Schedule - Engine Builder Magazine

Formula E Announces 16-Race Schedule

Formula E and the FIA have published the provisional calendar for the 2021–2022 ABB FIA Formula E World Championship, featuring three new locations as part of a record 16-race season spanning 12 cities across four continents.

Getting underway in late January, the season opener will be a night race in Diriyah following the success of last season’s inaugural night race. The grid will then head to Mexico City before visiting the first of three new cities with South Africa’s Cape Town—returning single-seater FIA World Championship racing to the country for the first time since the 1993 South African Grand Prix.

China then returns to the calendar in March 2022 before events in Rome and Monaco, with the race in the Principality moving from a biannual to an annual event.

Berlin, the only city to have featured in every season, takes its familiar place on the calendar in May, followed shortly after by the second new venue with Vancouver.

Racing then heads to New York for a series of doubleheaders beginning with the New York City E-Prix, before two races at London’s ExCeL and a climatic doubleheader season-finale in Seoul utilizing a circuit incorporating the Olympic Stadium.

After two consecutive years of absence due to the global pandemic, Formula E plans a return to Paris in 2023 for the arrival of Formula E’s Gen3 cars. In addition, the Paris E-Prix will move to a biannual event format, adapted to provide a new balance for the championship’s calendar.

For more information, visit

You May Also Like

Mahle Appoints Brent Fletcher Head of North America Aftermarket Regional Sales

Fletcher and his team focus on dialog with customers to position Mahle as a strong partner in aftermarket business.

Mahle Aftermarket has announced the appointment of Brent Fletcher as Head of Regional Sales in North America. In this role, Fletcher will oversee the sales and strategic growth of the portfolio of MAHLE Aftermarket solutions, which include the Clevite and Behr brands. Utilizing his extensive sales background, Fletcher and his team will work directly with production engine rebuilders, retailers, traditional distributors, shop owners and technicians throughout North America to provide them access to the premium solutions and training services.  

NASCAR to Launch In-Season Tournament in 2025

The top 32 drivers based on the seeding events will become eligible for the in-season tournament competition.

Ned Walliser Elected WPI Board President

Walliser was elected to a three-year term during the company’s annual shareholders meeting last month.

SCCA Event Schedule Now Available

The Sports Car Club of America National Championship Runoffs are returning to Road America in Elkhart Lake, WI for 2024 and 2025.

Lauri Eberhart Named CEO at Friends of Laguna Seca

Eberhart joins FLS as the group begins assessments of the facility ahead of numerous necessary improvements.

Other Posts

Full Pull’s 2024 Streaming Schedule

The 16-week, 32-session streaming schedule will include commentary, behind-the-scenes content, interviews with class winners, track-side insight, and analysis.

2025 Daytona 500 Logo Unveiled

Logo pays tribute to iconic Harley J. Earl trophy presented to winner of The Great American Race.

SEMA Names Ryan Stutzman as New CFO

Stutzman replaces current Vice President and CFO George Afremow, who will retire in June after 12 years with SEMA.

Liqui Moly Sponsors World’s Largest Porsche 356 Gathering

Promoted annually with the seal of Porsche AG and the Official Porsche Club, the International Porsche 356 Meeting takes place on a rotating basis in several countries.