World of Outlaws Sprint Cars Announces 2022 Schedule - Engine Builder Magazine

World of Outlaws Sprint Cars Announces 2022 Schedule

Officials have released the 2022 World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Car season schedule, which features over 80 events from February to November across 22 states. 

Officials have also announced a $200,000 championship, which is a $50,000 increase from 2021. Overall, the 2022 points fund will see a $350,000 increase, with second now paying $100,000 (an increase of $25,000) and third paying $75,000 (an increase of $20,000). Tenth place will receive $50,000 (an increase of $20,000). 

“The strength of World of Outlaws Sprint Cars and our devotion to the Series was showcased in 2020 by overcoming the pandemic. Then, we took off running in 2021 with the return of big events and the increase in purses throughout the year. Now, in 2022, we’re eager to build off that momentum and continue to show why the World of Outlaws is The Greatest Show on Dirt,” said World of Outlaws CEO Brian Carter. “There are a lot of new and exciting things in store for drivers and fans alike in 2022 that we’ve been looking forward to for a while.” 

The complete schedule is below. For more information, visit

2022 World of Outlaws NOS Energy Drink Sprint Cars Schedule 
Thursday-Saturday, Feb. 10-12 – Volusia Speedway Park 
Friday, Feb. 25 – Magnolia Motor Speedway 
Saturday, Feb. 26 – The Rev 
Friday-Saturday, March 4-5 – Cotton Bowl Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, March 11-12 – Thunderbowl Raceway 
Friday, March 18 – Merced Speedway 
Saturday, March 19 – Ocean Speedway 
Friday, March 25 – Bakersfield Speedway 
Saturday, March 26 – Perris Auto Speedway 
Tuesday, March 29 – Vado Speedway Park 
Friday, April 1 – Lawton Speedway 
Saturday, April 2 – Devil’s Bowl Speedway 
Friday, April 8 – US 36 Raceway 
Saturday, April 9 – Lake Ozark Speedway (Jason Johnson Classic) 
Friday-Saturday, April 15-16 – Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 
Friday, April 22 – Tri-City Speedway (IL) 
Saturday, April 23 – Tri-State Speedway (IN) 
Thursday-Saturday, April 28-30 – Bristol Motor Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, May 6-7 – Eldora Speedway 
Tuesday, May 10 – Lincoln Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, May 13-14 – Williams Grove Speedway 
Tuesday, May 17 – Bridgeport Speedway 
Friday, May 20 – Attica Raceway Park 
Saturday, May 21 – Sharon Speedway 
Saturday, May 28 – Atomic Speedway 
Monday, May 30 – Lawrenceburg Speedway 
Friday, June 3 – River Cities Speedway 
Sunday, June 5 – Huset’s Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, June 10-11 – Knoxville Raceway 
Friday-Saturday, June 17-18 – Beaver Dam Raceway 
Thursday-Saturday, June 23-25 – Huset’s Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, July 1-2 – Cedar Lake Speedway 
Friday, July 8 – 34 Raceway 
Saturday, July 9 – Wilmot Raceway 
Tuesday, July 12 ­– Attica Raceway Park (Brad Doty Classic) 
Wednesday-Saturday, July 13-16 – Eldora Speedway 
Wednesday, July 20 – Port Royal Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, July 22-23 – Williams Grove Speedway 
Friday, July 29 – TBA 
Saturday, July 30 – Weedsport Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, Aug. 5-6 – Federated Auto Parts Raceway at I-55 
Wednesday-Saturday, Aug. 10-13 – Knoxville Raceway 
Thursday-Saturday, Aug. 18-20 – Jackson Motorplex 
Friday, Aug. 26 – River Cities Speedway 
Saturday, Aug. 27 – Red River Valley Speedway 
Thursday-Saturday, Sept. 1-3 – Skagit Speedway 
Monday, Sept. 5 – Grays Harbor Raceway 
Friday-Saturday, Sept. 9-10 – Silver Dollar Speedway 
Friday, Sept. 16 – Keller Auto Speedway 
Saturday, Sept. 17 – Placerville Speedway 
Friday, Sept. 23 – Eldora Speedway 
Saturday, Sept. 24 – Sharon Speedway 
Friday, Sept. 30-Saturday, Oct. 1 – Williams Grove Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, Oct. 7-8 – Port Royal Speedway 
Friday-Saturday, Oct. 14-15 – TBA 
Friday-Saturday, Oct. 21-22 – TBA 
Friday-Saturday, Oct. 28-29 – TBA 
Thursday-Saturday, Nov. 3-5 – The Dirt Track at Charlotte 

You May Also Like

Four Pikes Peak Legends to Earn Hall of Fame Status

Ari Vatanen, Beck Bechtelheimer, Clint Vahsholtz and Ted Foltz will be inducted into the Pikes Peak Hill Climb Museum Hall of Fame on June 20th in Colorado Springs.

The Pikes Peak Hill Climb Museum Hall of Fame is pleased to announce four outstanding inductees for 2024, Ari Vatanen, Beck Bechtelheimer, Clint Vahsholtz and Ted Foltz. The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on June 20th in Colorado Springs.

Founded in 1997, the PPIHC Hall of Fame is committed to honoring and preserving the achievements of individuals and/or organizations who have left an indelible mark on the Race to the Clouds – whether they are competitors, organizers, officials, members of the press or volunteers. Anyone who shares a passion for speed and competition, in addition to a great respect for Pikes Peak – America’s Mountain, and plays a role as an ambassador for this famous race is eligible for a Hall of Fame nomination. A new group of inductees is welcomed every other year.

Race Winning Brands Names VP of Transmission Business

Race Winning Brands (RWB), a manufacturer of high-performance components based in Mentor, OH, has appointed Craig Stark as vice president of the transmission business unit. Stark joins the RWB team effective immediately and has experience in spearheading growth in the automotive manufacturing, distribution, and service sectors, including time as vice president of aftermarket sales at

Liberty Media Acquires MotoGP

The sale is worth $4.5 billion, according to the series.

Porsche Motorsport to Launch USAC-Sanctioned Endurance Series

Each round will feature a category for the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car and a class for the Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 RS Clubsport.

Moser Engineering Acquires GearFX From Holley

Moser Engineering, a provider of aftermarket driveline products, has acquired GearFX Driveline and its assets from Holley Performance Brands. GearFX assets and production will relocate to Moser Engineering’s facilities in Portland, IN. Related Articles – Fight Against ICE Bans Continue Amid New Emission Laws – McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown Signs Extended Contract – Formula 1

Other Posts

NHRA Has a New Series – Pingel Top Fuel Motorcycle

Top Fuel Motorcycles will officially compete for championship points at four NHRA Mission Food National Events in 2024.

King Bearings Adds Two to its US Sales Team

King Bearings welcomes Steven Washington as director of aftermarket sales and Shane Turner as regional sales manager.

BendPak Founder Don Henthorn Has Passed Away

Henthorn grew BendPak from a small machine shop to a global leader in car lifts and garage equipment.

Lucas Oil Promotes Three Executives to Drive Growth and Development

New roles reflect ongoing strategy to enhance operational efficiency, drive domestic and global sales and expand strategic growth initiatives.