IndyCar Announces 14-Race Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires Schedule - Engine Builder Magazine
Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel

Engine News

IndyCar Announces 14-Race Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires Schedule

With a new era of operational control of Indy Lights Presented by Cooper Tires, IndyCar has announced a 14-race schedule for 2022. 

Click Here to Read More

The schedule features events in 11 key markets and three doubleheader weekends, including a return to Iowa Speedway and the series’ debut on the Streets of Nashville. In November, IndyCar had added the role of promoter to its position of sanctioning body of Indy Lights. 

All 14 races, qualifying sessions, and practices will happen within 2022 NTT IndyCar Series weekends, providing an inclusive atmosphere for the developmental series that serves as the final step toward competing in North America’s premier open-wheel series. 


Additionally, where available, Indy Lights will benefit from a more integrated paddock area as its team garages will be inside the NTT IndyCar Series paddock footprint. 

“To have all 14 races included with the NTT IndyCar Series schedule and its world-class venues is a tremendous step forward,” said Levi Jones, director of Indy Lights. “In addition to competing for the 2022 championship, Indy Lights drivers, crew members, and teams will be able to see up close how event weekends run and operate in IndyCar.” 

For more information, visit

Engine Builder Magazine