Buescher Scores Win at Bristol - Engine Builder Magazine

Buescher Scores Win at Bristol

Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing’s Chris Buescher claimed his second career NASCAR Cup Series victory following Saturday’s Bass Pro Shops Night Race at Bristol, closing out the first round of the NASCAR Cup Series playoffs and becoming the 19th different winner this season. This win marks the 138th win with Jack Roush as car owner, and first under newly formed Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing with Brad Keselowski as driver/owner. 

“Congratulations to Jack, Brad, Chris, Scott, and everyone at Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing on the win at Bristol,” said Doug Yates, President and CEO of Roush Yates Engines. “Chris and Scott executed their plan throughout this race, including the last 2-tire stop for a well-deserved checkered flag.”

“We had a really fast Fastenal Mustang. Just so proud of everybody. We knew we had a good race car after practice and didn’t quite get the job done in qualifying, but what a race car. It’s just special. Get RFK in Victory Lane for the first time, and we had great race cars. Brad had really good speed, too,” commented Buescher.

Aric Almirola with Stewart-Haas Racing started Saturday’s 500-lap race from the pole with teammate Chase Briscoe beside him on the front row and 4 other Ford Performance drivers in the top 10: Ryan Blaney with Team Penske in P6, Kevin Harvick with Stewart-Haas Racing in P7, Austin Cindric with Team Penske in P9, and Brad Keselowski with Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing in P10. Brad Keselowski won Stage 1 of the race to score his first stage win of the season, leading a total of 109 laps. The race, one of the season’s toughest, saw mechanical issues across the playoff grid and made the cut line for the playoffs a movable target throughout most of the race. Buescher made a 2-tire pit stop on lap 439, moving him from fourth to first and maintained the lead for the final 61 laps of the race. Buescher took the checkered flag with a .458 second lead over second place.

Ford Performance teammates Cole Custer with Stewart-Haas Racing finished in P8, Kevin Harvick with Stewart-Haas Racing finished in P10, Michael McDowell with Front Row Motorsports finished in P11, Brad Keselowski with Roush Fenway Keselowski Racing finished in P13, and Chase Briscoe with Stewart-Haas Racing finished in P14. Moving on to the NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs Round of 12 are Joey Logano, Ryan Blaney, Austin Cindric, and Chase Briscoe.

Riley Herbst with Stewart-Haas Racing finished P5 and Ryan Sieg with Ryan Sieg Racing finished P10 in Friday’s NASCAR Xfinity Series Food City 300 at Bristol. Both drivers will move on to the Xfinity playoffs.

The NASCAR Cup Series Playoffs continue next Sunday at Texas Motor Speedway with the first race of the Round of 12 while the Xfinity Series begins its first playoff round on Saturday. 

You May Also Like

Four Pikes Peak Legends to Earn Hall of Fame Status

Ari Vatanen, Beck Bechtelheimer, Clint Vahsholtz and Ted Foltz will be inducted into the Pikes Peak Hill Climb Museum Hall of Fame on June 20th in Colorado Springs.

The Pikes Peak Hill Climb Museum Hall of Fame is pleased to announce four outstanding inductees for 2024, Ari Vatanen, Beck Bechtelheimer, Clint Vahsholtz and Ted Foltz. The Hall of Fame induction ceremony will take place on June 20th in Colorado Springs.

Founded in 1997, the PPIHC Hall of Fame is committed to honoring and preserving the achievements of individuals and/or organizations who have left an indelible mark on the Race to the Clouds – whether they are competitors, organizers, officials, members of the press or volunteers. Anyone who shares a passion for speed and competition, in addition to a great respect for Pikes Peak – America’s Mountain, and plays a role as an ambassador for this famous race is eligible for a Hall of Fame nomination. A new group of inductees is welcomed every other year.

Race Winning Brands Names VP of Transmission Business

Race Winning Brands (RWB), a manufacturer of high-performance components based in Mentor, OH, has appointed Craig Stark as vice president of the transmission business unit. Stark joins the RWB team effective immediately and has experience in spearheading growth in the automotive manufacturing, distribution, and service sectors, including time as vice president of aftermarket sales at

Liberty Media Acquires MotoGP

The sale is worth $4.5 billion, according to the series.

Porsche Motorsport to Launch USAC-Sanctioned Endurance Series

Each round will feature a category for the Porsche 911 GT3 Cup car and a class for the Porsche 718 Cayman GT4 RS Clubsport.

Moser Engineering Acquires GearFX From Holley

Moser Engineering, a provider of aftermarket driveline products, has acquired GearFX Driveline and its assets from Holley Performance Brands. GearFX assets and production will relocate to Moser Engineering’s facilities in Portland, IN. Related Articles – Fight Against ICE Bans Continue Amid New Emission Laws – McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown Signs Extended Contract – Formula 1

Other Posts

NHRA Has a New Series – Pingel Top Fuel Motorcycle

Top Fuel Motorcycles will officially compete for championship points at four NHRA Mission Food National Events in 2024.

King Bearings Adds Two to its US Sales Team

King Bearings welcomes Steven Washington as director of aftermarket sales and Shane Turner as regional sales manager.

BendPak Founder Don Henthorn Has Passed Away

Henthorn grew BendPak from a small machine shop to a global leader in car lifts and garage equipment.

Lucas Oil Promotes Three Executives to Drive Growth and Development

New roles reflect ongoing strategy to enhance operational efficiency, drive domestic and global sales and expand strategic growth initiatives.