First Brands Group Announces Race Team Award Winners for 2022 - Engine Builder Magazine

First Brands Group Announces Race Team Award Winners for 2022

First Brands Group™ has announced its race team award winners for sponsored drivers and teams across multiple racing series’ in recognition of their successes on the track and in the community in 2022.  

“It’s been an exciting racing season, and we’ve been thrilled to be part of the competition,” said Carl Weber, senior marketing director, First Brands Group. “We are proud to support all the drivers and teams to help give them a competitive edge, and we can’t wait to see what unfolds on the track in 2023.”

The complete list of First Brands Group™ 2022 race team awards is as follows.

Top Performer – Stephen Papadakis, StopTech®

  • Person who excelled this season and reached the highest levels of achievement. 

Community Involvement – Mike Kojima, StopTech®

  • Racer most involved in their community with fundraisers, Veteran meetups and school visits.

Rookie of the Year – Andy Hateley, StopTech®

  • Rookie who performed the best this season.

Hard Charger Award – Will Au-Young, StopTech®

  • Best driver combination that can turn the fastest laps and has nerves of steel.

Shake and Brake Appreciation Award – Larry Chen, StopTech®

  • New partner that came aboard this year using StopTech® products. 

Brand Ambassadors – Nick Stentiford , StopTech®

  • Racers who supported the StopTech® brand and all First Brands Group™ categories.

Brand Ambassador – Savanna Little, StopTech®, FRAM®

  • Racer who supported the FRAM® brand and all First Brands Group™ categories.

Most Valuable Driver – Katie Hettinger, Autolite®, FRAM®

  • Driver with the most wins during the season.

Community Involvement – Nancy Matter, Autolite®

  • Racer most involved in their community with fundraisers, Veteran meetups and school visits.

Rookie of the Year – Tylee Miller, Autolite®

  • Rookie who performed the best this season.

Social Butterfly – Savanna Little, Autolite®

  • Racer who has posted the most on social media, tagging their sponsored brand(s).

Brand Ambassadors – Jerry Reeves and Jon Crawford, Autolite®

  • Racers who supported the Autolite® brand and all First Brands Group™ categories. 

For the Road Ahead Award – Monster Truck Racing League, FRAM®

  • Longest distance traveled and most races attended, representing FRAM® across America.

#BestFilter Award – Team Steele, FRAM®

  • Tagging #FRAM, #FRAMRacing, #FRAMFilters, #TeamFRAM and @fram_filters the most on social media.

Proven Efficiency Award – Team Infamous, FRAM®

  • The best overall performance and most posts on social media. 

Award winners were selected based on criteria shared with each sponsoring brand and across the various social media platforms the drivers and race teams used. 

To learn more about the automotive parts brands in the First Brands Group™ portfolio, visit

You May Also Like

2025 Daytona 500 Logo Unveiled

Logo pays tribute to iconic Harley J. Earl trophy presented to winner of The Great American Race.

Daytona International Speedway has unveiled the 2025 Daytona 500 logo, paying tribute to the design roots of speed as it features the iconic Harley J. Earl Trophy front and center. Variations of Harley J. Earl awards were presented to Daytona 500 champions for decades. But, it wasn’t until 1998 that the modern Harley J. Earl Trophy featuring Earl’s Firebird I concept automobile, hand-sculpted by artist John Lajba, atop a black trioval base, was presented in Victory Lane.

SEMA Names Ryan Stutzman as New CFO

Stutzman replaces current Vice President and CFO George Afremow, who will retire in June after 12 years with SEMA.

Liqui Moly Sponsors World’s Largest Porsche 356 Gathering

Promoted annually with the seal of Porsche AG and the Official Porsche Club, the International Porsche 356 Meeting takes place on a rotating basis in several countries.

Sick Week Wins USA Today’s Readers’ Choice for Best Motorsports Race

The week-long event held throughout Florida, plays host to over 350 street cars.

NHRA Names New South Central Division Director

Johnson will oversee NHRA member tracks in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Louisiana, Arkansas and Mississippi.

Other Posts

McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown to Receive IMRRC’s Cameron R. Argetsinger Award

Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing, will receive the 10th annual IMRRC Cameron R. Argetsinger Award at a gala presented by Sahlen’s, NASCAR, Watkins Glen International and IMSA, on Thursday, September 12, 2024. The dinner and presentation will be held prior to the running of the NASCAR Go Bowling at The Glen event, September 11-15,

Schaeffler to Support Automotive Transmission Service Group Education

Schaeffler to provide ATSG members with ongoing education and technical resources.

Bryan LaFlam Secures Ownership Stake in BigStuff Total Power Management

LaFlam will work alongside Ben Davidow, who acquired the company in 2021, as co-owner and director of operations.

Mazak to Unveil New and Expanded Product at IMTS 2024

Mazak’s booth will feature a wide range of machines from its Ez, SYNCREX, QUICK TURN, NEO and INTEGREX series this year at IMTS.