Hall of Fame Archives - Engine Builder Magazine
2023 National Midget Auto Racing Hall of Fame Class Revealed

Chuck Gurney, Jim Hettinger, Larry Howard, Gene Pastor, Stevie Reeves and Roy Richter have been announced as the latest inductees into the National Midget Auto Racing Hall of Fame. Gurney was a two-time winner of the Copper World Classic Midget race at Phoenix International Raceway in 1992 and 1994 as well as a two-time winner

USAC Announces 2023 Hall of Fame Class

USAC officials have announced the 11th class of USAC Hall of Fame inductees, which features champion driver Bobby East; safety innovator Ted Halibrand; champion driver Tracy Hines; television producer Terry Lingner; vice president/general manager/editor/media/general manager Bill Marvel; and team owners and contributors, The Wilke Family. The official 2023 USAC Hall of Fame induction ceremony will

NASCAR’s Nominees for 2024 Hall of Fame Class

NASCAR has announced the 15 nominees for the NASCAR Hall of Fame’s Class of 2024 and the five nominees for the Landmark Award for Outstanding Contributions to NASCAR. The NASCAR Hall of Fame Voting Panel will meet in person to discuss and vote for the Class of 2023 and Landmark Award on Wednesday, August 2.

Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame Announces Class of 2023

Officials with the Off-Road Motorsports Hall of Fame (ORMHOF)–based in Reno, Nevada–have announced its class of 2023 includes Jeff Cummings, Scott Douglas, Evan Evans, Helen Fields, Scot Harden, Mary McGee, Tommy Morris, Lee Sieck and Russ Wernimont. For inductee bios, photos and more, visit the ORMHOF announcement here. The ORMHOF Class of 2023 will be celebrated

West Coast Stock Car/Motorsports HoF Names Five Members

NASCAR Cup Series champions Kurt Busch and Kevin Harvick, winners of nearly 100 premier division races, including the Daytona 500 and other crown jewel events, head the West Coast Stock Car/Motorsports Hall of Fame’s five-member Class of 2023. In addition, the following members were also chosen via two rounds of voting: The inductees will be

NASCAR Announces 2023 Hall of Fame Class

The NASCAR Hall of Fame—based in Charlotte, North Carolina—has welcomed its class of 2023 with an induction ceremony at the Charlotte Convention Center.  Inductees included 2003 NASCAR Cup Series champion Matt Kenseth; Kirk Shelmerdine, who helped guide Dale Earnhardt Sr. to four Cup titles; and Hershel McGriff, who secured four Cup races in 1954 and

Nominations Open for SEMA Hall of Fame

The Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) is accepting nominations for its Hall of Fame program, now through March 17, 2023. The award honors individuals in the automotive aftermarket who have enhanced the stature of the industry. Inductees include visionaries, innovators, and leaders who have positively impacted what is now a $50.9 billion market. Nominees may be business

Ralph Sheheen Among Inductees for 2023 National Sprint Car Hall of Fame

The National Sprint Car Hall of Fame has announced its 2023 inductees, who will be honored on Saturday, June 3, for the 33rd induction ceremonies in Knoxville, Iowa. Among the names is SPEED SPORT’s Ralph Sheheen, who also serves as the host of PRI’s Grand Opening Breakfast.  Ken Hamilton, Chad Kemenah, Cory Kruseman, Bobby Marshall,

2023 SCCA Hall of Fame Inductees Announced

The Sports Car Club of America (SCCA) has announced its 2023 Hall of Fame inductee class.  Costa and Wilma Dunias (SCCA leadership and advocates); Robert “Rocky” Entriken Jr. (SCCA racer, administrator, writer, and historian); Jim Jeffords (racer, team manager, and Road America Vice President); Kent and Kathy Prather (SCCA leadership, and car and engine builders);

Formula DRIFT Announces 2023 Schedule, Hall of Fame, and New Initiatives

Officials from Formula DRIFT have announced its 2023 schedule during a press conference at the 2022 SEMA Show in Las Vegas, Nevada. The venues for the eight-round PRO Championship remain unchanged from 2022, with the PROSPEC Championship again to be decided at Utah Motorsports Park in Grantsville, Utah, and the PRO Championship culminating at its

Motorsports Hall of Fame of America Declares ‘National Linda Vaughn Day’

The Motorsports Hall of Fame of America recently saluted Linda Vaughn, the First Lady of Motorsports, with a proclamation for Linda Vaughn Day, Sept. 19. Vaughn previously was inducted into the Hall of Fame in 2019. The proclamation reads: WHEREAS:Linda Vaughn, aka Miss Hurst Golden Shifter, aka The First Lady of Motorsports, has served the

Hall Of Famer Steve Francis Joins World Of Outlaws Late Models

Officials with the World of Outlaws CASE Construction Equipment have announced Steve Francis as its new director of competition.