Board of Directors Archives - Engine Builder Magazine
SCCA Board of Directors Election Results

The Sports Car Club of America (SCCA) has released its 2023 Board of Directors election results for four of its 13 geographic areas. Lyn Hodges Watts of Silver Springs, FL, retained her seat as Area 3 director after running unopposed. Incumbent Dayle Frame of Dewitt, MI, also retained his seat as Area 4 director. David Vodden of Willows,

NCMA Names Greg Walter Chairman of the Board

The North Carolina Motorsports Association (NCMA) has announced Greg Walter has been named chairman of the NCMA Board of Directors. Walter is the executive vice president and general manager of Charlotte Motor Speedway in Concord, North Carolina. Walter will step into the role previously held by Greg Fornelli, president of Stock Car Steel & Aluminum/SRI. 

2022-2023 SEMA Board of Directors Election Candidates Announced

The following candidates are vying for a seat on the Specialty Equipment Market Association (SEMA) Board of Directors: Manufacturer – (3) Open SeatsBrian Herron, Opus IVSJohn Torvinen, Performance Assembly SolutionsKathryn Reinhardt (Incumbent), 4WP Factory/Pro Comp/Rubicon Express/SmittybiltMarcus Umlauff, Toyota Motor North AmericaMelanie White (Incumbent), Hellwig ProductsNorris Marshall, Marshall Engines/BluePrint Engines Manufacturers Rep – (1) Open SeatMark

SEMA Issues Open Call for Board Nominations

Dear SEMA Member: A strong SEMA Board means wise leadership and an association that serves its members well. As a member of the Association, we are currently seeking your recommendation for industry leaders to serve on the SEMA Board of Directors. The following seats are open for this year’s election: Manufacturers (3 open seats) Manufacturers

Steve Matusek Appointed SEMA Board of Directors Treasurer

Steve Matusek, founder of Aeromotive Inc., has been appointed treasurer of the SEMA Board of Directors. A first-generation American, Matusek’s father escaped Hungary in 1956 and his mother escaped Germany in 1948. Matusek earned his B.A. in aeronautical engineering at Park’s College of St. Louis University and his MBA from Webster University. A second-generation racer

Borgwarner Appoints Sara Greenstein to Board of Directors

BorgWarner has appointed Sara Greenstein to its Board of Directors. Greenstein was the president, CEO and board member of Lydall, a global manufacturer of value-added engineered materials and specialty filtration solutions. Prior, Greenstein served as senior vice president of United States Steel Corporation, where she managed the company’s $4 billion consumer solutions business unit.  “We are pleased to

ICMS Accepting Nominations for Board of Directors

The International Council of Motorsport Sciences (ICMS) has announced the council is accepting nominations for its Board of Directors.  The ICMS Board of Directors is made up of nine individuals that each serve a three-year term. Every year, there is an opportunity for three ICMS members to be elected to serve on the Board. Nominees

Custom Automotive Network Announces Board of Directors Election Results

Custom Automotive Network (CAN) has announced its election results for its board of directors. Joining the CAN board of directors for the 2018-’19 term is Scott Wahlstrom of Motorstate Distributing, Bob Barra of Premier Performance Products Distribution, Brett Corning of Midstates Inc. and Royal Coburn of Trucktech Distributing.

Media Expert Desser Named to NHRA Board of Directors

Television and new media expert Ed Desser has been elected to the NHRA Board of Directors, announced NHRA Chairman of the Board Dallas Gardner.

SEMA Board of Director Election Results

Tim Martin from K&N Engineering has been elected the chairman-elect of SEMA and will help the SEMA Board of Directors lead the association for the 2017-2019 term.

SEMA Board of Directors Election Results

Wade Kawasaki of the Coker Group has been elected the chairman-elect of SEMA and joins the newly elected board members to help lead the association for the 2015–2017 term.