World champions Tony Schumacher, John Force and Jack Beckman are all two-time winners of the event, while other past winners include world champions Antron Brown and Shawn Langdon. Schumacher and Courtney Force were the NHRA Traxxas Nitro Shootout winners in 2016.

“We are excited that Traxxas will extend the NHRA Traxxas Nitro Shoot and support NHRA teams and drivers,” said Brad Gerber, NHRA vice president and chief development officer. “The NHRA Traxxas Nitro Shootout has been a resounding success and Traxxas’ continued presence at events is a great thing for NHRA and its fans.”

The Traxxas brand will also continue be integrated into all aspects of NHRA, including a prominent interactive display at all 24 NHRA events per year, Traxxas trackside entertainment during races, advertising during television broadcasts, and a strong digital and social media presence.

“The passion for horsepower and speed that we build into every Traxxas car, truck, boat, and helicopter goes hand-in-hand with NHRA,” said Damron Atkins, Traxxas marketing manager. “The Traxxas Nitro Shootout is our way of giving back to NHRA, adding excitement for fans and racers. Qualifying for this special event puts even more at stake each race weekend leading up to the Big Go, and the sixth consecutive year of the Traxxas Nitro Shootout will be bigger and better than ever.”

For more information: www.traxxas.com