Lyn St. James to be Honored with Argetsinger Award - Engine Builder Magazine
Connect with us
Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel

Engine News

Lyn St. James to be Honored with Argetsinger Award

Lyn St. James will be honored with the Cameron R. Argetsinger Award for Outstanding Contributions to Motorsports during a ceremony on September 11.

Click Here to Read More

A pioneer for women in motorsports, St. James is equally recognized for her numerous firsts and records for speed as she is for her many contributions off the track. As a result, a committee of auto racing professionals selected her as the seventh honoree and recipient of the Cameron R. Argetsinger Award presented by the International Motor Racing Research Center (IMRRC). 

The Award honors a person in motorsports recognized for having advanced and improved the sport in roles that may include driver, team owner, sponsor, race promoter, journalist, or sponsor sanctioning official. It memorializes Cameron R. Argetsinger, often referred to as the father of American road racing. Established in 2014, previous award recipients include Chip Ganassi, Richard Petty, Roger Penske, Mario Andretti, Jim France, Lesa France Kennedy, Ben Kennedy, and Bobby Rahal.

After a hiatus in 2020, the Argetsinger Award returns to a new location at the Jack Daniel’s Club at Watkins Glen International during the Hillard US Vintage Grand Prix weekend. Fans may secure tickets to the award ceremony here


For more information: here.

Engine Builder Magazine