Don Garlits Museum Announces 2022 Inductees for Int'l Drag Racing HOF - Engine Builder Magazine

Don Garlits Museum Announces 2022 Inductees for Int’l Drag Racing HOF

The Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing has announced its class of 2022 for the International Drag Racing Hall of Fame. Inductees will be honored during the 32nd annual International Drag Racing Hall of Fame Banquet on Thursday, March 10, at the Hilton University of Florida Conference Center in Gainesville, Florida. 

Pro Mod and Funny Car hero Scotty Cannon, world champion crew chief Tim Richards, and former NHRA Chief Starter Rick Stewart are among the individuals to be inducted. Additionally, hot rodder Jack Ewell, hot rodder Jack Moss, and the late Chief Starter Stu Bradbury will also be inducted.  

The Founder’s Award, meantime, will be awarded to hot rodding enthusiast Don Smith. Pat Baltes, the wife of noted drag racer Jerry Baltes, will receive the Pat Garlits Memorial Award.  

To purchase tickets, call the Museum at 352-245-8661. For more information, visit  

You May Also Like

2025 Daytona 500 Logo Unveiled

Logo pays tribute to iconic Harley J. Earl trophy presented to winner of The Great American Race.

Daytona International Speedway has unveiled the 2025 Daytona 500 logo, paying tribute to the design roots of speed as it features the iconic Harley J. Earl Trophy front and center. Variations of Harley J. Earl awards were presented to Daytona 500 champions for decades. But, it wasn’t until 1998 that the modern Harley J. Earl Trophy featuring Earl’s Firebird I concept automobile, hand-sculpted by artist John Lajba, atop a black trioval base, was presented in Victory Lane.

SEMA Names Ryan Stutzman as New CFO

Stutzman replaces current Vice President and CFO George Afremow, who will retire in June after 12 years with SEMA.

Liqui Moly Sponsors World’s Largest Porsche 356 Gathering

Promoted annually with the seal of Porsche AG and the Official Porsche Club, the International Porsche 356 Meeting takes place on a rotating basis in several countries.

Sick Week Wins USA Today’s Readers’ Choice for Best Motorsports Race

The week-long event held throughout Florida, plays host to over 350 street cars.

NHRA Names New South Central Division Director

Johnson will oversee NHRA member tracks in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Louisiana, Arkansas and Mississippi.

Other Posts

McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown to Receive IMRRC’s Cameron R. Argetsinger Award

Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing, will receive the 10th annual IMRRC Cameron R. Argetsinger Award at a gala presented by Sahlen’s, NASCAR, Watkins Glen International and IMSA, on Thursday, September 12, 2024. The dinner and presentation will be held prior to the running of the NASCAR Go Bowling at The Glen event, September 11-15,

Schaeffler to Support Automotive Transmission Service Group Education

Schaeffler to provide ATSG members with ongoing education and technical resources.

Bryan LaFlam Secures Ownership Stake in BigStuff Total Power Management

LaFlam will work alongside Ben Davidow, who acquired the company in 2021, as co-owner and director of operations.

Mazak to Unveil New and Expanded Product at IMTS 2024

Mazak’s booth will feature a wide range of machines from its Ez, SYNCREX, QUICK TURN, NEO and INTEGREX series this year at IMTS.