Nitro Rallycross to Launch Global Series in June, Announces All-Electric Class - Engine Builder Magazine

Nitro Rallycross to Launch Global Series in June, Announces All-Electric Class

Nitro Rallycross (Nitro RX)—the rallycross racing series founded by Travis Pastrana in 2021—will launch its inaugural global season on June 18–19 at England’s Lydden Hill Race Circuit for the first of ten races staged in six countries, including Sweden, Finland, Canada, Saudi Arabia, and the United States.  

“I’m so excited to see Nitro Rallycross expand into a full worldwide series,” said Pastrana, the 2021 season champion.  

The 2022–23 Nitro RX season will also feature competition with the debut of the FC1-X in the new Group E division. Created by First Corner, LLC, in collaboration with QEV Technologies and Nitro RX, the FC1-X delivers the electric equivalent of 1,070 peak horsepower and accelerates from 0–60 in just 1.4 seconds. 

In addition, the Supercar class and NRX Next class return for this season.  

2022–23 Nitro Rallycross Championship Schedule (subject to change) 
June 18-19, 2022 // England (Lydden Hill Race Circuit)
July 30-31, 2022 // Sweden
August 27-28, 2022 // Finland
October 1-2, 2022 // Minneapolis, USA
October 29-30, 2022 // Los Angeles, USA
November 12-13, 2022 // Phoenix, USA
December 10-11, 2022 // Saudi Arabia
January 21-22, 2023 // Quebec, Canada
February 4-5, 2023 // Alberta, Canada
March TBA, 2023 // Nitro RX 2022-23 Series Finale // TBA, USA

For more information, visit

You May Also Like

Sick Week Wins USA Today’s Readers’ Choice for Best Motorsports Race

The week-long event held throughout Florida, plays host to over 350 street cars.

Sick the Magazine, which runs and promotes an annual drag-and-drive event known as Sick Week, recently was named USA Today's Readers' Choice for its Best Motorsports Race of 2024. Sick Week started three years ago, and has since become a staple of the drag-and-drive race scene for numerous reasons.

NHRA Names New South Central Division Director

Johnson will oversee NHRA member tracks in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Louisiana, Arkansas and Mississippi.

McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown to Receive IMRRC’s Cameron R. Argetsinger Award

Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing, will receive the 10th annual IMRRC Cameron R. Argetsinger Award at a gala presented by Sahlen’s, NASCAR, Watkins Glen International and IMSA, on Thursday, September 12, 2024. The dinner and presentation will be held prior to the running of the NASCAR Go Bowling at The Glen event, September 11-15,

Schaeffler to Support Automotive Transmission Service Group Education

Schaeffler to provide ATSG members with ongoing education and technical resources.

Bryan LaFlam Secures Ownership Stake in BigStuff Total Power Management

LaFlam will work alongside Ben Davidow, who acquired the company in 2021, as co-owner and director of operations.

Other Posts

SEMA Announces 2024 Hall of Fame Inductees

SEMA’s newest Hall of Fame members are Chris Kersting, Jack Priegel, Les Rudd, and Jon Wyly.

Schaeffler Recognized as General Motors 2023 Top Global Supplier

Schaeffler was presented its Top Supplier Award during the recent General Motors Supplier of the Year Event in Miami.

Pikes Peak Poster Art Contest Winner

The winning design was submitted by Rachel Aweida, a Colorado native who works in marketing for a commercial real estate firm.

American Powertrain Adds GearStar Automatic Transmissions

American Powertrain has now added GearStar automatic transmissions for Ford, Chevy and Mopar to its product lineup.