All Pro Limited Late Model Series Announced for 2022 - Engine Builder Magazine

All Pro Limited Late Model Series Announced for 2022

Steve Zacharias, the co-owner of Florence Motor Speedway in Timmonsville, South Carolina, has announced the formation of the All Pro Limited Late Model Series, a program designed to prepare young drivers for the next step in their racing careers, and also as an affordable series for veteran racers. 

“We’re focused on helping the kids coming up… as they pursue their dreams, as well as veteran drivers looking for an affordable way to race and travel,” said Zacharias, who also said the new series will not affect operation or schedule of Florence Motor Speedway. “We’ve had a successful opening at Florence and we’re starting to get stabilized there, so we felt like now would be a good time to spread our wings and launch the All Pro Limited Late Model Series.” 

The 2022 schedule will include 11 races at five venues in North and South Carolina, including Florence Motor Speedway, Southern National Motorsports Park in Lucama, NC, Anderson Motor Speedway in Williamston, SC, Greenville-Pickens Speedway in Greenville, SC, and Tri-County Speedway in Hudson, NC. 

The season finale will take place at Florence Motor Speedway on Nov. 12, with the All Pro Limited Late Model Series serving as the headliner of the South Carolina 250 weekend in 2022. 

For more information, visit

You May Also Like

SCCA Event Schedule Now Available

The Sports Car Club of America National Championship Runoffs are returning to Road America in Elkhart Lake, WI for 2024 and 2025.

The Sports Car Club of America (SCCA) National Championship Runoffs are returning to Road America in Elkhart Lake, WI for 2024 and 2025. Additionally, the preliminary 2024 qualifying and race schedule has also been released.

Scheduled for September 27 to October 6, several practice days will precede qualifying sessions, which will begin on October 1. All 26 Runoffs classes will feature single-class races from October 4-6. 

Lauri Eberhart Named CEO at Friends of Laguna Seca

Eberhart joins FLS as the group begins assessments of the facility ahead of numerous necessary improvements.

Full Pull’s 2024 Streaming Schedule

The 16-week, 32-session streaming schedule will include commentary, behind-the-scenes content, interviews with class winners, track-side insight, and analysis.

2025 Daytona 500 Logo Unveiled

Logo pays tribute to iconic Harley J. Earl trophy presented to winner of The Great American Race.

SEMA Names Ryan Stutzman as New CFO

Stutzman replaces current Vice President and CFO George Afremow, who will retire in June after 12 years with SEMA.

Other Posts

Liqui Moly Sponsors World’s Largest Porsche 356 Gathering

Promoted annually with the seal of Porsche AG and the Official Porsche Club, the International Porsche 356 Meeting takes place on a rotating basis in several countries.

Sick Week Wins USA Today’s Readers’ Choice for Best Motorsports Race

The week-long event held throughout Florida, plays host to over 350 street cars.

NHRA Names New South Central Division Director

Johnson will oversee NHRA member tracks in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Louisiana, Arkansas and Mississippi.

McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown to Receive IMRRC’s Cameron R. Argetsinger Award

Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing, will receive the 10th annual IMRRC Cameron R. Argetsinger Award at a gala presented by Sahlen’s, NASCAR, Watkins Glen International and IMSA, on Thursday, September 12, 2024. The dinner and presentation will be held prior to the running of the NASCAR Go Bowling at The Glen event, September 11-15,