NASCAR Announces 2025 Hall of Fame Nominees - Engine Builder Magazine

NASCAR Announces 2025 Hall of Fame Nominees

NASCAR has announced the 15 nominees for the NASCAR Hall of Fame’s class of 2025, as well as five nominees for the Landmark Award.

NASCAR has announced the 15 nominees for the NASCAR Hall of Fame’s class of 2025 and the five nominees for the Landmark Award for outstanding contributions to NASCAR. Just two Modern Era candidates and one Pioneer candidate will be elected to the class of 2025. The Pioneer ballot honors those whose careers began more than 60 years ago. The Landmark Award honors those who made significant contributions to the growth and esteem of NASCAR.

The NASCAR Hall of Fame voting panel will meet in person to discuss and vote for the class of 2025 and Landmark Award on Tuesday, May 21. The winners of a fan vote will comprise the final ballot tallied. The fan vote is currently open and will close on May 19 at 12pm ET.

The Modern Era Ballot and Landmark Award nominees were selected by the nomination committee, which consists of representatives from NASCAR and the NASCAR Hall of Fame, track owners from major facilities and historic short tracks. The honors committee, largely comprised of all living Hall of Famers, Landmark Award winners and Squier-Hall Award winners, selected the Pioneer ballot.

The following are the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2025 nominees and Landmark Award nominees:


  • Greg Biffle, 2000 NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series champion and 2002 Xfinity Series champion.
  • Neil Bonnett, won 18 times in the NASCAR Cup Series including consecutive Coca-Cola 600 victories.
  • Tim Brewer, two-time NASCAR Cup Series champion crew chief.
  • Jeff Burton, won 21 times in the NASCAR Cup Series including the Southern 500 and two Coca-Cola 600s.
  • Randy Dorton, built engines that won nine championships across NASCAR’s national series.
  • Carl Edwards, winner of 28 NASCAR Cup Series races and 2007 Xfinity Series champion.
  • Harry Gant, winner of 18 NASCAR Cup Series races, including two Southern 500 victories.
  • Harry Hyde, 1970 NASCAR Cup Series championship crew chief.  
  • Ricky Rudd, won 23 times in NASCAR Cup Series, including the 1997 Brickyard 400.
  • Jack Sprague, three-time NASCAR CRAFTSMAN Truck Series champion.


  • Ray Hendrick, won over 700 times in NASCAR Modified and Late Model Sportsman.
  • Banjo Matthews, built cars that won more than 250 NASCAR Cup Series races and three championships.
  • Ralph Moody, two-time NASCAR Cup Series owner champion as the mechanical genius of Holman-Moody.
  • Larry Phillips, first five-time NASCAR weekly series national champion.
  • Bob Welborn, three-time Convertible Division champion.


  • Alvin Hawkins, NASCAR’s first flagman; established NASCAR racing at Bowman Gray Stadium with Bill France Sr.
  • Lesa France Kennedy, NASCAR executive vice chair and one of the most influential women in sports.
  • Dr. Joseph Mattioli, founder of Pocono Raceway.
  • Dr. Dean Sicking, inventor of the SAFER (Steel and Foam Energy Reduction) barrier.
  • Les Richter, long-time NASCAR executive who oversaw competition, helped grow the sport on the West Coast.

For more information:

You May Also Like

Hedman Husler Hedders Relocates to California

The consolidation aims to improve production efficiency for the Husler Hedders brand.

Hedman Performance Group, a manufacturer of off-road and performance header applications, is relocating its Alpharetta, GA-based Hedman Husler race header operations to the company's global headquarters and manufacturing facility in Whittier, CA.

According to the company, the consolidation aims to improve production efficiency for the Husler Hedders brand, and Husler-branded products can still be ordered as normal through June 30, 2024.

2026 Formula 1 Regulations Released

The new regulations aim to produce smaller and lighter cars than the current generation and include all-new active aerodynamics systems.

Race Winning Brands Adds Powersports V-Twin Sales Manager

David Zemla joins Race Winning Brands with significant experience spearheading growth in the V-Twin market segment.

Route Revealed for ’24 Hot Rod Power Tour

Will this year’s tour be rolling through your area?

Women with Drive Event Planned for 2024 Pikes Peak

Women with Drive event will feature a panel discussion and reception at the U.S. Olympic and Paralympic Museum in Colorado Springs on June 21.

Other Posts

Virginia Disassociates from California Emissions Standards and ICE Ban

Elected in 2021, Youngkin campaigned on repealing California’s standards and pledged to follow through during his 2023 State of the Commonwealth address.

Babcox Media Appoints Tom Pecka Director of Strategic Partnerships

Pecka will oversee the development and execution of strategic media partnerships and sponsorships, as well as enhance media activations across the company’s media channels.

Mazak Celebrates 50 Years of Manufacturing in Kentucky

Mazak technology, service and support has helped manufacturers overcome their toughest challenges for the past 50 years and will continue to do so well into the future.

SEMA Battle of the Builders Enters Second Decade of Competition

Now in its 11th year, SEMA Battle of the Builders is a vehicle competition providing an international platform for SEMA Show builders to showcase their ingenuity.