17-Race 2024 NTT IndyCar Series Schedule Features Return to Milwaukee Mile - Engine Builder Magazine

17-Race 2024 NTT IndyCar Series Schedule Features Return to Milwaukee Mile

Officials with IndyCar have announced a 17-race schedule for the 2024 NTT IndyCar Series season, which includes a much-anticipated return to the historic Milwaukee Mile Speedway for the first time since 2015. The fabled one-mile oval in West Allis, Wisconsin, will showcase the NTT IndyCar Series racing with a doubleheader weekend for the first time in the track’s history, providing two crucial races during the homestretch of the 2024 championship.

“There is such a great tradition and history of INDYCAR racing at the Milwaukee Mile, and we are excited to build on that legacy with a Labor Day weekend NTT INDYCAR SERIES doubleheader beginning in 2024,” said Roger Penske, chairman of Penske Corporation.

The schedule is also highlighted by two Saturday night races, a new and unique made-for-TV exhibition in Southern California, a global entertainment destination as the new host city for the season finale, and 12 NBC broadcast network showcases bolstered by the rising popularity of live streaming on Peacock.

2024 NTT IndyCar Series Schedule

  • Sunday, March 10/Streets of St. Petersburg/NBC, Peacock
  • Sunday, March 24/The Thermal Club $1 Million Challenge*/NBC, Peacock
  • Sunday, April 21/Streets of Long Beach/USA Network, Peacock
  • Sunday, April 28/Barber Motorsports Park/NBC, Peacock
  • Saturday, May 11/Indianapolis Motor Speedway (road course)/NBC, Peacock
  • Saturday, May 18/Indianapolis 500 Qualifying Day 1/NBC, Peacock
  • Sunday, May 19/Indianapolis 500 Qualifying Day 2/NBC, Peacock
  • Sunday, May 26/Indianapolis Motor Speedway (oval)/NBC, Peacock
  • Sunday, June 2/Streets of Detroit/USA Network, Peacock
  • Sunday, June 9/Road America/NBC, Peacock
  • Sunday, June 23/WeatherTech Raceway Laguna Seca/USA Network, Peacock
  • Sunday, July 7/Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course/NBC, Peacock
  • Saturday, July 13/Iowa Speedway Race 1/NBC, Peacock
  • Sunday, July 14/Iowa Speedway Race 2/NBC, Peacock
  • Sunday, July 21/Streets of Toronto/Peacock
  • Saturday, Aug. 17/World Wide Technology Raceway/USA Network, Peacock
  • Sunday, Aug. 25/Portland International Raceway/USA Network, Peacock
  • Saturday, Aug. 31/Milwaukee Mile Race 1/Peacock
  • Sunday, Sept. 1/Milwaukee Mile Race 2/USA Network, Peacock
  • Sunday, Sept. 15/Streets of Nashville/NBC, Peacock
    *Non-points event

For more information, visit the IndyCar announcement or visit indycar.com.

You May Also Like

2025 Daytona 500 Logo Unveiled

Logo pays tribute to iconic Harley J. Earl trophy presented to winner of The Great American Race.

Daytona International Speedway has unveiled the 2025 Daytona 500 logo, paying tribute to the design roots of speed as it features the iconic Harley J. Earl Trophy front and center. Variations of Harley J. Earl awards were presented to Daytona 500 champions for decades. But, it wasn’t until 1998 that the modern Harley J. Earl Trophy featuring Earl’s Firebird I concept automobile, hand-sculpted by artist John Lajba, atop a black trioval base, was presented in Victory Lane.

SEMA Names Ryan Stutzman as New CFO

Stutzman replaces current Vice President and CFO George Afremow, who will retire in June after 12 years with SEMA.

Liqui Moly Sponsors World’s Largest Porsche 356 Gathering

Promoted annually with the seal of Porsche AG and the Official Porsche Club, the International Porsche 356 Meeting takes place on a rotating basis in several countries.

Sick Week Wins USA Today’s Readers’ Choice for Best Motorsports Race

The week-long event held throughout Florida, plays host to over 350 street cars.

NHRA Names New South Central Division Director

Johnson will oversee NHRA member tracks in Texas, Oklahoma, New Mexico, Louisiana, Arkansas and Mississippi.

Other Posts

Pennzoil and IndyCar to Launch New Race Oil at Indy 500

Pennzoil’s new racing oil to help reduce greenhouse gas emissions throughout NTT IndyCar Series.

Pennzoil IndyCar Performance Oil
McLaren Racing’s Zak Brown to Receive IMRRC’s Cameron R. Argetsinger Award

Zak Brown, CEO of McLaren Racing, will receive the 10th annual IMRRC Cameron R. Argetsinger Award at a gala presented by Sahlen’s, NASCAR, Watkins Glen International and IMSA, on Thursday, September 12, 2024. The dinner and presentation will be held prior to the running of the NASCAR Go Bowling at The Glen event, September 11-15,

Schaeffler to Support Automotive Transmission Service Group Education

Schaeffler to provide ATSG members with ongoing education and technical resources.

Bryan LaFlam Secures Ownership Stake in BigStuff Total Power Management

LaFlam will work alongside Ben Davidow, who acquired the company in 2021, as co-owner and director of operations.