Association of Diesel Specialists 2012-2014 Leadership Takes the Reins - Engine Builder Magazine
Connect with us


Close Sidebar Panel Open Sidebar Panel


Association of Diesel Specialists 2012-2014 Leadership Takes the Reins


Diesel Specialties Inc. has been working on diesel fuel systems for more
than 40 years. Its factory-trained staff is authorized to work on
Robert Bosch, Delphi, Stanadyne, Zexel and Ambac fuel systems as well as
Garrett and BorgWarner turbochargers. They also maintain one of the
largest inventories of exchange pumps, turbos and nozzles in the

Click Here to Read More


Girres graduated from technical school in 1984 in farm equipment
mechanics. He worked for Diesel Specialties Inc. in Sioux City, Iowa,
from 1984 to 2009 as a technician, service manager and then as general
manager. In 2009, Girres purchased Diesel Specialties Inc. and now
serves as the president but is still very active in all aspects of the
business. Girres has achieved master-technician status with Robert Bosch
and through ADS’ Tech Cert program. He currently serves on the ADS
Technical Education Committee and on the ADS Board of Directors holding
several positions, now including the role of ADS president.



Other ADS officers include some of the industry’s leading diesel specialists:


• Chuck Oliveros (ADS vice president) owner/president of Williams Diesel Service Inc. in Ocala, Fla.;

• Carl Fergueson (ADS secretary) general manager of the Taylor Diesel Group in Nashville, Tenn.;

• Laura Rountree (ADS treasurer) owner/president of Industrial Diesel Inc. in Norfolk, Va.


The ADS officers are joined by the 16 members of the ADS Board of Directors who include:


• Franklin Chu, Electro Inyección Diesel Chú S.A. in Panama City,
Panama; Greg Coryell, Power    Distributing Inc., Seattle, Wash.;

• Eduardo Drexel, Combustion Diesel de Monterrey S.A., Monterrey, Mexico; Jaime Goncalves, Stanadyne Corp., Windsor, Conn.;

• Jerry Harris, Diesel Equipment Co. in Greensboro, N.C.;

• Chuck Hess, H.G. Makelim Co., South San Francisco, Calif;

• Diane Kenny, DENSO Sales California Inc. in Long Beach, Calif.;

• Simon Lynch, Delphi Diesel Systems, Troy, Mich.;

• Cam Mandel, Hydraulic Injection in Taber, Alberta, Canada;

• Paul Marek, Superior Turbo & Injection in Detroit, Mich.;

• Tom Novak, Robert Bosch LLC in Broadview, Ill.;

• Ken O’Brien, Cadel in Mississauga, Ontario, Canada;

• Gord Reid, N.W. Fuel Injection Service, Ltd., Surrey, BC, Canada;

• Al Roberts, Turbo Diesel & Electric Systems Inc., Forest Park, Ga.;

• Patrick Sessions, Master Tech Diesel Injection Inc., Boise, Idaho; and

• Nicole Tucker, Diesel Injection Service Inc., Madison, Wis.


The Association of Diesel Specialists Board of Directors will guide the association through its
various programs that assist diesel specialist members. Programs include
meetings, training and education, business support and more. The
association also assists its members by providing a network of support
for personal and professional growth.

Engine Builder Magazine