Connect with us


MAHLE Clevite Honors 2012 MAHLE Engine Builders Of The Year


MAHLE Clevite
has announced the 2012 MAHLE Engine Builders of the Year for the NASCAR
Sprint Cup Series, Nationwide Series and Camping World Truck Series.
The Engine Builder of the Year award is presented to the top engine
builder in each of the NASCAR series who has accumulated the most MAHLE
Clevite points based on qualifying, laps led and finishing position.

Click Here to Read More


Shane Parsnow of Hendrick Motorsports was awarded the 2012 MAHLE Engine
Builder of the Year title for the Sprint Cup Series based on the
performance of the No. 48 Chevy Impala driven by Jimmie Johnson. This
year’s award brings the coveted prize back to Hendrick Motorsports since
fellow engine builder Earl Wheeler was awarded the prize in 2010.
Parsnow accumulated a total of 378 MAHLE Clevite points.


“It is a great honor to receive the MAHLE Engine Builder of the Year
award and bring it back to Hendrick this year,” said Parsnow. “I’d like
to take this opportunity to thank MAHLE Clevite for supplying our race
team with the quality parts that have helped bring this award home – our
16th Engine Builder of the Year title.”


Mark Cronquist, engine builder for Joe Gibbs Racing (JGR), was also back
on top, earning his sixth MAHLE Engine Builder of the Year title in the
Nationwide Series – this time for his work on the No. 18 Toyota Camry –
earning a total of 429 MAHLE Clevite Points.


“The MAHLE Clevite Engine Builder of the Year is a great accomplishment,
and I’m proud to bring it back to JGR this year,” said Cronquist. “Many
thanks to MAHLE Clevite for consistently providing unprecedented
technical support and high-performance racing products that continue to
out-perform every year.”



Not only did Hendrick Motorsports receive the prize for NASCAR Sprint
Cup Series, but Bruce Stauffer also was awarded the MAHLE Engine Builder
of the Year title for the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series.Ted Hughes, manager-marketing, MAHLE Clevite Inc. presents 2012 MAHLE Engine Builder of the Year Award for the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series to Shane Parsnow, Hendrick Motorsports.



Tech Center

Service Issues on Ford 4.6L SOHC & DOHC Engines

Carburetor Tuning: A/F Mixture, Air/Fuel Equation

Cleaning Engine Blocks & Engine Cylinder Heads

Ticking, Knocking Noise Complaints: Ford 4.6L / 5.4L 3V Engines